Hardware questions from a complete Noob

edited December 2014 in Equipment

Hello all! I have been lurking on this site for a while trying to do research to come up with a decent "beginner" setup for using Loopy HD in my home. I have been using a Boss RC-30 for a while and for the most part it satisfies my needs. I discovered Loopy a while back and am fascinated by the possibilities is holds. I am not a "gigging" musician but I have been experimenting with looping for the better part of two years now and frankly it has made me a better guitar/bass player. Unfortunately the RC-30 does not allow me the ability to do all the things I want to do in my little basement musical world. I am hoping someone can help me figure out how to get setup to move to the next level.

So, here it is. I am essentially running what amounts to 3 signal chains (clean guitar, dirty guitar, bass). I have my guitar pedal board setup to run my guitar into two different amps in an ABY configuration. The RC-30 handles this beautifully. I would like to also be able to record in a third "channel" for bass. But I would also like those "loops" to pass through to my amps. Basically I am looking for a setup that would be a three channel (input) RC-30. I am running Loopy on a first generation iPad Air and I would like to be able to control Loopy from a foot pedal like the Behringer FCB1010.

What would be the best, most cost effective way to set this up? I really don't want to have to go the mixer/PA route if I can help it. I have plenty of mics and even have Studio One on my computer and a Firestudio interface, but no proper PA equipment. Like I said, I would really just like to create what is essentially a 3-in/3-out RC-30 type of system.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Comments

• edited December 2014