Is it possible to use Loopy at live performance?

edited April 2013 in Techniques

Hi! I'm new to Loopy. (and I'm not good at English too T,T)

I saw that some musicians performed loop music on live with loop station.

(ex) http://www2.pullbbang.com/video.pull?vcode=l14555949)

I really wanted to do this kind of performance, so when I found this Loopy app, I was really happy.

But when I tried to do this(with iPad or iPhone), I've got big problem.

After recoding first loop, when I record second loop, the first loop sound come from internal speaker of iPad go into mic of iPad!

As a result, second loop have both first and second loop sound.
OMG. I want to record every loops seperately in individual track!
(Yes, I can solve this with HEADPHONE, but there is no meaning to use headphone on live performance! Audiance shoule be able to listen to the music too!)

How can I solve this problem?
Is it impossible to do what I want to do with Loopy?
Then, How can it be done with Loop station?
Is there any systemic differences between them?

Help! help! help!!!

Comments

• I use the headphone socket as the audio out! Probably done over 200 concerts with loopy! Its brilliant! Even without labels!

Eddie

• Also you can turn headphone monitoring in Loopy's settings if your using the dock connection
    http://www.behindthemixer.com/content/how-to-get-audio-from-an-ipad

Ed

• Letsgo247, are you using any kind of audio interface, or are you using the initial iPad, iPod mic?

Merseybeat you are a machine! Without labels! What will happen if you get some??

• /stjambience I used initial mic & speaker.
    Is audiointerface gonna help? Then how?

• To get the most out of loopy you'll want a decent audio interface and a midi foot pedal if your hands are busy playing instruments! Search the forum for 'hardware' and get a cup of tea. :)