Help me make a decision: Should source track clearing after merge also reset the volume/pan?

edited January 2013 in Support and Feedback

Hi guys!

I'm just finishing up Loopy's next update, and one of my testers has raised an interesting question: When Loopy clears the source track after merging it with another, should it also reset the volume and pan settings for that track, or leave them intact?

Up to now, it's left them intact, so the next audio you record on that track will have the same volume and pan.

I could, of course, make this a setting, but the less minutiae filling up the settings screen, the better, in my opinion, so I pose the question: What do you guys think is the better approach?

Keep pan/volume, or reset it?

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.