Selectable "Clear Track Contents" or "Clear Contents and Settings" with 'clear after merge'
Currently, 'clear after merge' causes not only the contents of the merged track to be cleared but also the track's settings such as volume.
In contrast, the 'clear' function accessed from the track menu causes the contents to be cleared and the track settings to be preserved.
I can see where both are useful but I would very much like to be able to 'clear after merge' without losing the track's settings such as volume.
Would you consider adding a switch or something that is near the 'clear after merge' setting that allows you to select either 'clear contents' or 'clear contents and parameters'