Loopy HD and Beatmaker 2 to use in live performances

edited September 2012 in General

Hello all I'm new to the loop forum and wanted to ask a few questions. My idea is to be able to create a beat in Beatmaker 2 and import it to Loopy HD. This way I would be able to assign beats/synth sounds made in Beatmaker2 to specific loops in Loopy. Then with an outboard hardware controller (possibly softstep) I will be at the fire off the tracks that I like and they will all be in sync. Basically I am using two apps for the iPad to create my own type of Ableton live scenario. So with that being said here are my questions.

Importing from Beatmaker2 to Loopy HD
1. Upon looking at Loopy HD and Beatmaker2 I can see that both apps can see other apps as midi in's and out's. Why is this important?
Do I use this to import a beat to Loopy?
Or.... do I use Audio copy and paste?
OR... wait for Audiobus to run both apps at the same time and somehow interface the both to accomplish my goal?

1. What is the difference between...
    -MIDI in's and out's
    -Audio copy and paste?
    -Audio bus? (I'm sure I will find out this one in the near future)

Live track management in Loopy HD
1. I see that there is an audio fade option for sessions. However will there be an audio fade option for each individual track? This would particularly be helpful especially if I wanted to fade out one track but be able to stop another track instantaneously.

Is there anyone out there using Beatmaker2 and also Loopy HD consecutively?

Lastly I have a suggestion for the creator of Loopy HD. A filtering effect for each track would be pretty cool. In this video you can see that the Softstep controls the effect

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrMedQDLQIQ