Loops won't restart while I'm recording

I have been practicing my music with Loopy every day for the past four months, and this has never happened before, and I'm positive I haven't changed any settings. I have the loop length set to four bars, and I have it set to overdub after record, which means I should start playing along with the looped audio after four bars. But suddenly today, the loop won't restart no matter how long I play. I can see that the loop is highlighted and it's clearly recording and filling up with audio, and if I stop playing I can see it filling with silence, but it never restarts! I even tried decreasing the loop length -- I can bring it down to a single quarter note and then I can sit there and record for 50 bars without ever hearing it come back to the beginning of the loop.

This is baffling. I keep thinking, what if this had happened during a live show??

Comments

• @Explodey - I just tried it and it works, but I can't say if it has changed with recent updates, as I don't use the "Overdub after record" normally. Hint: the indication that it will automatically stop recording, is the moving bright spot a long the outer edge of the circle. If ther is't one there when you start recording, it idicates that it will need to be manually stopped.

My settings in Track Management are:

-Overdub after record ON
    -Synchronization ON
    -Count-in recording ON
    -Count-in quantize - doesn't affect the "Overdub after record" on the first track, but will affect subsequent track count-in.
    -Count-out recording Enabled

• Thanks for your reply @Ganthofer . There definitely is not a bright spot moving around the edge of the circle. How do I get it to come back? I don't see anything in the settings about whether or not I have to manually stop recording.