3 2 1 go (possible?)

Is there a way to have Loopy count me in audibly (after I've clicked the button)?

What I would like to do is hit the button and then hear (like): tick... tick.... tick...[now-it's-recording]. So far I can sort of do that by getting the metronome going, but then the metronome click is recorded in the loop.

I bought Loopy to help me learning guitar, specifically improvising with scales over a short chord progression. What I am hoping to be able to do is click the button... take a little while to set my fingers and get my eyes on the guitar, hearing some kind of count down ("3 2 1 play") and have the loop start then. Then I could play my three chords and they could loop back to me while I play the relevant scales and such.

So far though the best I can do is to watch the little winder light go around the button and try to start when it gets to 12 o'clock.. but I'm a beginner at guitar so starting on time is a feat for me that way alone... but add-in getting to the strings I want with my strumming hand without using my eyes, and I am wasting a lot of time trying to get a usable loop.

Is there a checkbox I'm missing?

Thanks.

Also (I don't expect this to be in there so am thinking of it as more of a feature request... if click-in/then-record is not already a feature request) it would be helpful if Loopy could to the light thing to tick me out of a loop... so like:

tick... tick... tick...[chord1--chord2--chord3]...flash... flash... flash...[loop over]

so that I could release the last chord just before the end of the loop to end up with a pleasing little song.

Thanks for ant help.

PS - I just bought Loopy HD (so am a total noob). I did try searching the forums a bit (so I apologize if this is answered).

Comments

• edited January 2016

you're a beginner - mistakes are allowed - in fact they even are appreciated
    you learn by them... give yourself a little time and just do it