Sync to Loop

Is there a way in Loopy HD to free record without setting a certain tempo or length and then have all the other loops sync to that "master" track? I don't really want to set up tempo and length before every song. I'm a live acoustic looper and I move through songs and loops rather quickly. keeping track of how many measures i need for each song some seems a little to tasking. If not is this something that is going to be addressed in loopy:masterpiece?

Comments

• If you start with an empty session, without the Tempo set, after your first recording Loopy will guess a the tempo and set it and the clock. This, assuming you have it configured for synchronized mode. All subsequent recordings will be sync'd from the first one.

• That's what I was doing wrong. I wasn't resetting the session so the clock continued to run from the previous loops. I'm brand new to loopy, been using mobius 2 for awhile, so I'm still learning. That helps a ton thanks again!

• I have having a terrible time with this. I hit the button to reset the session, start playing and then hit a midi foot switch to start the recording. I end it on the first beat and it generally sounds good and groovy. I select a new track, hit record, and it flashes waiting to record to the top of the loop. I record, and 1/2 the time when the second loop plays back, it is off by between an 16th to eighth note. I know I can tweak this, but that is definitely not what I'm after for live playing.

Is there anything else to try?

• I've had problems galore with the audio sync issues with my Mobius2. This pertains to the 100/120 frames per second video.

Studying the problem clips, I found the video would stop precisely one second before the audio/clip finished.
    What to do?
    A very simple, across the board fix I found is this.
    There is a simple bit of free software where you can correct the frame rate - without any post processing required.
    It's called MKV Merge.