Start/Stop an indivudual track in a session

edited August 2014 in Support and Feedback

Congrats for developers for this amazing app, really great job! But I am having a problem: How can I start/stop a single track in a session? I am new in Loopy HD, I've been using a Vox Dynamic Looper pedal in my live gigs (it has two individual tracks to work with), it's very useful to stop and start a loop from the beginning as you want. Ex: I use to record a beat or a guitar base in a track and let it playing in the whole song, so I record a singing chorus on the other track and keep it, when the chorus come for the second time in the song I play the voice loop and sing together to have a double voice effect etc... I am trying to do the same with Loopy HD, BlueBoard and Ipad Air but it seams to be impossible. I think I tried all the binding combinations. Start/stop tracks from the beginning is really useful since you want to be free to improvise singing and playing in a live gig. I was very happy with the possibilities of my new stuff but now I'm disappointed with my inability to solve this! If there's not a solution for my answer I hope developers are working on it for soon! It's something really simple that is possible in all the loop pedals I know.

Comments

• I am thinking about a binding like "Record and stop" and "Play and stop" to make things easy. :)

• Have you tried the "Toggle mute" binding? I think it has all you need in 1 binding

• edited August 2014

Thanks for the suggestion Tom. Yes I tried, but I need a binding to really stop/start a single loop while others are playing in the session and not just to mute it, because it keeps playing muted. I need to play it from the beginning when I want, as any loop pedals I know. As far as I could see in Loopy HD, stop and play a loop of its beginning is only possible by stopping the entire session.