seperate metronome output please?? dealbreaker ?

edited April 2014 in General

im new to all this so sorry for the newbee..maybe im missing something...its been mentioned
having no separate metronome output basically makes this app impossible for me to use.
i was looking foward to put my looper pedals in the closet, i bought a roland duo ex and bluetooth pedal for the setup,
but i was amazed at the lack of metrome out . ,am i missing something , can i clock something out. for instance play a beat on my edrums hpd 15,,,,then the bpm, witch it detects,,, will sends a signal to another app.audiobus or better start the metronome with the seperate output, say ,,,out the headphone jack of the ipad. becuase i just want only the click..
i have enough hardware for all this so im not to keen to buy more stuff to wire up....
thanks guys ....

Comments

• Does the Roland Duo Ex has a MIDI port?

The best workaround right now is to run your output in mono. Import one simple click as a loop and pan that hard right. Pan the rest of your loops hard left. Listen to the Right out, and send the left out to the house.

I don't do this personally because I use an Alesis ioDock that has two inputs and I can't monitor things properly in mono.

Hope it helps...

• thanks for the quick response Boberto ,,,