New to Loopy

Hi Michael,

I am new to Loopy, and the wonderful world of iOS in general, and wanted to thank you for creating this wonderful app - one of the main reasons I am now enduring typing on this confounded ipad... Anyway, in the short time I've poked around Loopy I've come up with some ideas that might enhance the experience for me at least, hopefully others as well.

Metronome

I find the the kick drum on the one to be a bit too powerful compared to the hi hat on the other beats - the pulse is very strong and I hope that a more neutral, less suggestive option could be included in the forthcoming update. Perhaps without the kick and just an accent on the hi hat on beat one?

Grouping Loops

I really like this feature and think it might be nice to be able 'explode' a master loop to show the individual loops contained therein for further editing or rearranging.

Loop Color/ID

I like the simple interface and the corresponding simple color scheme of orange on black, evocative of my favorite holiday, Halloween. My first thought on making a few loops was wishing that the recorded loop turned orange instead of grey, which seems to suggest a ghostly emptiness instead of a cheery bright orange bucket full of inspiration. I see that there have been suggestions recently of having other colors availailable and/or text to identify and organize the loops, I second those suggestions and would celebrate the diversity of a rainbow hued, text enabled interface as well.

Loop Adjustment