Hi! If your question relates to Loopy Pro, you may find a faster answer at one of the other Loopy Pro communities (https://loopypro.com/communities) – this forum has only a small number of active users.

Bluetooth pedal

edited March 2012 in Equipment
I am new to the looping thing, but I see all these foot pedals available for controlling loopy via midi. I have a Bluetooth foot pedal for turning pages in a music score app. Any chance this could be used to control loopy? My pedal is the pageflip cicada. There may be a reason this would not be ideal, but it seems to me that it would be helpful.

Comments

• Hello - I'm afraid a bluetooth pedal will require a custom implementation to make it work, so it's not going to be compatible, unfortunately. If I get enough demand to implement support for such a beast, I'd be happy to consider it, though.
  • No problem. If you do decide to look into it further, my Bluetooth pedal is basically a keyboard with only a few keys. I think most others work on this principle as well. So you wouldn't necessarily need support for Bluetooth specifically, but just for binding keyboard presses to controllable events. Still, there might be technical hurdles that I don't know about. In any case, loopy is amazing, and anything added is gravy at this point.
  • Thanks =) I'll see what I can do.